New Sangha Sessions at the Buddha Center, Second Life

Starting Monday, March 9th at 6:30pm Second Life Time (SLT), VenerableWayne Slacker, Wayne Ren-Cheng Shi will begin holding sangha sessions in the beautiful “outdoor” setting of the Deer Park in the virtual world of Second Life. Join the Engaged Dharma Insight Group (EDIG)/Buddha Center sangha for sessions that include a short period of bell meditation to develop focus, contemporary/traditionalist talks on Buddhist philosophy and practice, followed by the opportunity to ask questions and engage in discussions.

VWS_WR-CH

The sessions will be held the 2nd and 4th Monday of each month, 6:30pm SLT – 8:30pm Central, 9:30pm Eastern, 7:30pm Mountain, 6:30pm Western.

Everyone is welcome. This is not role-playing. It is a real Buddhist sangha meeting in the virtual world of Second Life. Please join us.

Go to engageddharma.com to learn more about VenerableWayne and EDIG.

I bow with respect,

Wayne Ren-Cheng Shi

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s